With and Without You

My new life has you in it but I cant see you,
My new life is that of experience, its one of anguish,
My new life is one of scars that are deeper than the eye can see,
My new life is one of endless tears,
My new life is one of no tears too, the numbing dreadfullness of it all,
My new life has you in it, it always will but its one of yearning,
My new life is full of aching arms, aching hearts and torn souls,
My new eyes cannot see girl babies without feeling sick,
My new eyes cannot block out the dreadful screams if newborns,
Its my life,
My life with and without you.
Leave a Reply

