Personal Site

I have started my own personal site, well Zia’s site really. You can visit us at http://www.mylittlelightzia.com

I just felt that it’s just important that my writing is backed up elsewhere. I also just wanted a personal space for my daughter. I love blogging here and will continue to do so.

On that note, I would like to start documenting my plans, plans for what I want to do to honour Zia over the holidays, her birthdays, things like that.

For the holidays, I know that I want to do something memorable, maybe feed children at an orphanage or buy gifts for needy kids, something, anything really, that will make me feel like I am honouring her somehow. It’s not going to be easy, I should have been taking care of a four month old, instead we are back at a family of three here and one sleeping eternally, with no plans to increase that anytime soon.

What do you have in mind this year?

One thought on “Personal Site

  1. It’s tough, isn’t it? I’m not putting pressure on myself to do much. My partner is keen to buy a gift for a disadvantaged child who may not otherwise get one, through one of the charities, but that to me feels like giving away a gift my child “should” be getting. I don’t know, it just doesn’t feel good. Maybe that will change in future years, but for now that’s how it feels for me.

Leave a Reply

