Cold

Its cold tonight
The cold creeps into my bones
I feel it more than I have before
And I feel the ache too
The ache that will forever remind me of you
My wound now a year older
Hurts more emotionally
Although physically it hurts too
The wound which once brought me life
Brought me death too
How do I seperate the two
The cold of loneliness creeps in
I miss your brother
And he is just a few kilometers away
I miss him yet I know he is warmly tucked in at grandma’s
How much worse then do I miss you
The cold feels colder
The distance between us wider
The wound feels like an inferno
Burning me up from the inside
Icy flames of sorrow
It all reminds me
Of the coldness of my life without you

Leave a Reply

