Capture your grief Day 8: Resource

DSCN3647

In the early days of grief, I sat lonely and in silence, with barely anyone to share with or connect with. An internet search brought up an article which was written by a baby loss mama named Sarah.

There was a link to http://www.glowinthewoods.com and the best decision I ever made was clicking on it. I wrote my story, a snippet of it and I read other stories, beautiful stories, of immense love and loss. I was able to connect with some amazing people, some of whom I call my dear friends, who have been a pillar of strength in my dark hours. I have had parents light candles half way across the world in honor of Zia, and even in honor of baby breeze. I have had another parent walk with her name in her heart, yet another send me a handmade collage of Zinnia’s with a Z on it which sits on a shelf now in my living room. This community has been walking with me this past year and three months and I am so grateful for all of them.

Leave a Reply

