Capture your grief Day 9: In Memory

RTZI started this blog http://www.mylittlelightzia.wordpress.com shortly after Zia died in her memory. A place where I can capture her story and my own without her. It’s been another method of healing my heart. It has made me stronger than I ever knew I could be. Here I have expressed my lost dreams, my deep love for my child and the longing which is ever present.

I have also been blessed to be able to have her name included in the end credits of the movie “Return to Zero”. Most of all, her memory will live as long as I do, because I am her mother, her storyteller. As a family we light candles to remember her, whispering our love for her.

Leave a Reply

