Forever Sunrise

There is truly nothing more incredible than watching a sunrise above the clouds. I was gifted with the most incredible sunrise on my flight from South Africa to Dubai, UAE last week. A sunrise of sunrises. I looked around at my fellow sleeping travellers and I pitied them for their paramount loss. There are no words to adequately capture the beauty of the colours wich blended magnificently together, the different hues of red that gave way to oranges, yellows, greens, blues, pinks, purples and lavender. A melody of colours dancing over the sky before me. I had no camera with me so I did what I do best, I captured the sight in my memory and even now, when I close my eyes, I can see it so vividly. A truly glorious wonder I will never see again. A glorious wonder I could share with no-one. Such are you my child, a wonder we only beheld once, a wonder of such great magnificence there truly are no words, there are no pictures of you, you remain only in our memories, dancing through our souls with your own rhythm. Our forever sunrise.

Leave a Reply

