Capture your grief Day 9 – FAMILY

Today my family consists first and foremost of my amazing husband, my beautiful six year old son and of course my daughter Zia who may not be with us but forever a part of us. We also remember baby breeze, which if circumstances had gone differently might have also been here with us. There is other family as well; who we have grown closer to for so many reasons, some of which is their wanting to be involved in our lives, the love and care they have displayed through the good and bad times. Family above all else are people who may not always think like you or agree with your choices but who respect them. Families are those who make an effort to be a part of your life and show concern with your well-being. Family is truly valuable and I cherish those I have because I understand what the loss of one of them feels like.

Leave a Reply

