In Memory of my neice Jadene

Candle Light

I watch the flickering flame,

As it dances in the evening light,

And I marvel at its luster and warmth.

This flame though small, illuminates the whole room,

And in so doing, illumes my heart

In this flame there’s a steady promise

Of the love we shared over the years

And the love we share still

And in that memory

I feel the warmth return,

It flows through my heart and soul

And I now see the light shining like a tiny beacon of hope

This candle burns as a symbol of that love and hope

It’s where I find you,

It’s where you live forever

Poem by Me

Leave a Reply

