just out of sight, but still in my heart

Everyday, the distance between then and now grows
and I grow older
but she doesn’t
Everyday, I stand at the cusp of yet another day
I make yet another step into tomorrow
and she sinks further into history
Everyday, I wake up and I am reminded
of a life I can only ever dream of
a life in which she should be a part of
Everyday I whisper I love you to the wind
I imagine she is somewhere there to hear it
but she doesn’t say I love you back
So I will never know
I begin yet another 365 day journey without her
More memories in which she doesn’t feature
It’s still my life so I will live it
Everyday, I will live it
Everyday, I will try to fight just a little bit harder
Everyday, I will try to remember a little bit more
That she is always here with me,
just out of sight, but still in my heart.

Leave a Reply

