Their joy

Their joy can be a bit much sometimes,
Especially when I don’t feel it,
when I don’t relate to it,
Their celebrations a slap in the face,
All I feel is this knot in my gut,
this overwhelming anxiety,
everytime there’s another birth announcement ,
how these have arrived,
timeously, these last few months,
one,
two,
three,
come and see,
come and see,
as if they’re mocking me,
come and see my baby girl, all live and well,
unlike mine I think,
unlike mine,
she died,
how could she die so soon,
how could she die at all,
so their joy can be a bit much sometimes,
when all can I truly feel is sadness.

2 thoughts on “Their joy

Leave a Reply

